
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. This doesn’t change our recommendations or the price you pay.
The best commercial toaster is the one that keeps up with your busiest half hour without tripping a breaker. A church breakfast, a bed-and-breakfast or a cafe line needs a very different machine from a family toaster, and the first decision is format: a conveyor toaster that feeds bread through on a moving belt, or a heavy-duty 4- or 6-slot pop-up.
We compared seven machines across both formats, from a 200-slice-an-hour pop-up to a Waring conveyor rated for more than 1,000 slices an hour. Every pick was in stock and sold by Amazon.com or the brand’s own store when we checked.
For each, we quote the slices-per-hour claim, the voltage and plug where the listing gives them, NSF or ETL wording, and crumb tray design, and we flag where a listing leaves a key detail out. Voltage is the one to check first: some commercial conveyors need a 208-volt circuit most homes and small halls don’t have.
Our Top Commercial Toaster Picks at a Glance
| Product | Key features | Price | Action |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() VEVOR Commercial Conveyor Toaster, 300 Slices/Hour (TT-300)Best Overall Conveyor Toaster · Conveyor, 7 toast settingsBest for: Cafes, B&Bs and big family breakfasts |
|
$$$$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() Waring Heavy-Duty Conveyor Toaster, 1000+ Slices/Hour (CTS1000B)Best High-Volume Conveyor · Conveyor, 208VBest for: Restaurants and institutional kitchens |
|
$$$$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() PYY Commercial Conveyor Toaster, 300 pcs/h (300-01)Best Conveyor with Front or Rear Output · Conveyor, 7 speeds, front/back outputBest for: Tight counters where toast exits to the rear |
|
$$$$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() Waring 4-Slot Commercial Toaster, 240 Slices/Hour (WCT800RC)Best Commercial Pop-Up Toaster · 4-slot pop-upBest for: Restaurants that want pop-up simplicity at volume |
|
$$$$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() Proctor Silex Commercial 4-Slot Toaster (24855)Best NSF Pop-Up Value · 4-slot pop-up, wide slotsBest for: B&Bs and hotel breakfast rooms |
|
$$$$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() PYY Professional 6-Slice Commercial Toaster (PYYDSL)Best 6-Slice Commercial Toaster · 6-slot pop-up, 2 control zonesBest for: Church breakfasts and large families |
|
$$$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() Hakka Commercial 4-Slice Toaster, 1800WBest Budget Commercial Pop-Up · 4-slot pop-up, 2 control panelsBest for: Thick bread and bagels on a budget |
|
$$$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
Price key: $ under $50 · $$ $50–$100 · $$$ $100–$175 · $$$$ $175+. Prices change often; check Amazon for today’s price.
1. VEVOR Commercial Conveyor Toaster, 300 Slices/Hour (TT-300): Best Overall Conveyor Toaster
VEVOR’s commercial conveyor toaster is a countertop machine that feeds bread, buns and bagels through a heated tunnel on a stainless steel chain mesh. You place a slice at the front, and it comes out toasted at the other end, so one person can keep toast moving during a breakfast rush instead of loading and watching slots.
VEVOR rates it at 300 slices per hour. Two knobs run it: one sets the toast level across seven settings, and the darker the setting, the slower the conveyor moves. The other picks among three modes, and the listing says the upper and lower heating elements work separately, which helps with buns you only want toasted on the cut side.
The build is stainless steel from the exterior to the conveyor chain mesh, which VEVOR describes as food-grade 304 stainless steel. Heating comes from what the brand calls an 840 stainless steel heating element. Crumbs fall into a removable tray you can rinse with water, rear heat dissipation vents warm air out the back, and the brand describes the switches as allowing a quick power cut-off.
It suits restaurants, bakeries, hotels, schools, buffets and large family breakfasts, the uses VEVOR lists. It is also described as low-noise. Check the voltage and plug on the product label or with the seller before buying, since the bullets don’t state them.
Why we like it
- Hands-off conveyor toasting
- Seven toast settings
- Separate top and bottom heat
Watch out for
The listing doesn’t give voltage, wattage or plug type, and at 28.9 inches long it needs real counter depth.
Key Specifications
| Type | Conveyor, 7 toast settings |
|---|---|
| Format | Conveyor, 3 heating modes |
| Output (listing) | 300 slices per hour |
| Build | Stainless steel; 304 stainless chain mesh |
| Listed size / weight | 28.9 x 14.4 x 17.1 in / 30.64 lb |
| Size | 28.9 x 14.4 x 17.1 in |
| Listed weight | 30.64 pounds |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | TT-300 |
| Seller | Amazon.com |
| Best Sellers Rank | #91,923 overall; #220 in Toasters (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Three hundred slices an hour from a machine Amazon.com sells directly is VEVOR’s case. The listing promises “300 Slices per Hour,” and two knobs keep it simple: “7 settings – the darker the setting, the slower the conveyor speed,” plus “three modes.”
Flexibility comes from heat control: “The upper and lower heating elements work separately,” useful for buns. The build is “stainless steel, from the exterior to the conveyor chain mesh,” with a “food-grade 304 stainless steel chain mesh” and “removable crumb tray.” The PYY conveyor matches the 300-slice claim but weighs 41.6 pounds to VEVOR’s 30.64.
It ranks #91,923 overall and #220 in Toasters, ahead of both other conveyors. The warranty field is empty, and the bullets give no voltage, wattage or plug, a real gap next to Waring’s clearly stated 208V. The listed size is 28.9 x 14.4 x 17.1 inches, the longest machine here.
Cafes, B&Bs and church kitchens wanting a mid-volume conveyor should start here. Kitchens that must confirm electrical specs before ordering may prefer the clearly specified Waring.
Pros
- 300 slices per hour, per listing
- 7 toast settings; darker setting slows the conveyor
- Upper and lower heating elements work separately
- Removable crumb tray
- Sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- Voltage and wattage not stated in the bullets
- Warranty field empty: not stated
- Long footprint: listed 28.9 x 14.4 x 17.1 in
- #91,923 overall
Best for: A small cafe, B&B or church kitchen that wants a steady stream of toast without standing over a pop-up.
2. Waring Heavy-Duty Conveyor Toaster, 1000+ Slices/Hour (CTS1000B): Best High-Volume Conveyor
Waring’s CTS1000B is a heavy-duty conveyor toaster built for high-volume restaurant and institutional service. Waring rates it at more than 1,000 slices per hour, and the listing pitches it for cafes, restaurants, catering and institutional foodservice.
It runs on 208 volts and 2,700 watts with a 6-20 plug, according to the listing. That matters before anything else: a 6-20 plug won’t fit a standard household outlet, so the kitchen needs a matching circuit, usually installed by an electrician. Waring says it heats up in less than four minutes and has an energy-saving standby function to cut waiting and operating costs between rushes.
Day to day, separate bread and bagel settings plus adjustable speed and temperature controls let one machine handle sliced bread, bagels and buns. The listing says it is UL and NSF approved, which many commercial kitchens and inspectors look for. Its listed size is 19 by 16 by 16.5 inches, and it weighs 29.92 pounds.
It suits a restaurant, hotel breakfast room, school or hospital kitchen that already has, or will add, a 208-volt circuit. Waring’s warranty field reads “Limited One Year Manufacturer’s Warranty.” For a small cafe or a church hall without that circuit, get an electrician’s quote for the new circuit before ordering the toaster.
Why we like it
- Highest stated output
- UL and NSF approval
- Energy-saving standby
Watch out for
Plan the electrical work first: the 208V, 6-20 plug won’t work on a standard 120-volt outlet.
Key Specifications
| Type | Conveyor, 208V |
|---|---|
| Format | Conveyor, bread and bagel settings |
| Output (listing) | 1000+ slices per hour |
| Power (listing) | 208V, 2700W, 6-20 plug |
| Listed size / weight | 19 x 16 x 16.5 in / 29.92 lb |
| Size | 19 x 16 x 16.5 in |
| Listed weight | 29.92 pounds |
| Warranty | Limited One Year Manufacturer’s Warranty |
| Model | CTS1000B; made by Conair LLC Waring Commercial Inc. (BISS) |
| Seller | Amazon.com |
| Best Sellers Rank | #131,290 overall; #274 in Toasters (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Volume decides this one: “Produces 1000+ slices per hour,” more than three times any other pick’s claim. Waring adds “Less than 4-minute heat-up time with energy-saving standby function.”
Power is stated plainly, unlike most listings here: “208V, 2700W electric toaster with 6-20 phase plug.” That’s a requirement as much as a spec, since a standard outlet won’t take it. The listing also says it is “UL and NSF approved” and offers “Special bread toaster and bagel toaster settings with adjustable speed and temperature controls.”
Amazon.com sells it, and the warranty field reads “Limited One Year Manufacturer’s Warranty.” It ranks #131,290 overall and #274 in Toasters. The listed size is 19 x 16 x 16.5 inches at 29.92 pounds, shorter than the VEVOR. It sits at the top of the price range here.
High-volume restaurants and institutional kitchens with a 208-volt circuit are its audience. Small cafes, churches and households on 120-volt outlets should skip it.
Pros
- 1000+ slices per hour, highest here
- UL and NSF approved, per listing
- Bread and bagel settings; adjustable speed and temperature
- Under 4-minute heat-up plus energy-saving standby
- Warranty field: “Limited One Year Manufacturer’s Warranty”
Cons
- 208V, 2700W with a 6-20 plug: needs a matching circuit
- Highest price tier on this page
- Listed 29.92 lb
- #131,290 overall
Best for: A restaurant, school or institutional kitchen with a 208-volt circuit that needs the most toast per hour.
3. PYY Commercial Conveyor Toaster, 300 pcs/h (300-01): Best Conveyor with Front or Rear Output
PYY’s commercial conveyor toaster moves bread on a food-grade chain net through a heated chamber and drops it onto a chute. Its distinguishing feature is output direction: the listing says you can dispense toast from the front or the rear of the machine and switch between them as needed.
That flexibility helps on a buffet line, where staff load from one side and guests take toast from the other, or in a tight kitchen where front output works better. PYY rates it at 300 slices per hour and lists restaurants, bakeries, offices, hotels, schools, cafeterias and big-family breakfasts as uses.
Control is by knob. The listing describes seven speed options, with slower speeds giving a deeper toast, and a mode selector for heating different foods; PYY names bread, buns, bagels and donuts. The housing is heavy-duty stainless steel, air vents release heat, four non-slip feet keep it steady, and a removable crumb tray handles cleanup.
It suits a buffet or self-serve station that needs steady output and a choice of where the toast lands. Confirm the voltage and plug with PYY before ordering, since the bullets don’t state them, and plan for a listed weight of 41.6 pounds when moving it. Leave space at both ends of the counter if you plan to switch between front and rear output.
Why we like it
- Front or rear output
- Seven speeds
- Non-slip feet
Watch out for
Voltage, wattage and warranty aren’t stated, and it’s the heaviest machine on this list.
Key Specifications
| Type | Conveyor, 7 speeds, front/back output |
|---|---|
| Format | Conveyor, front or rear output |
| Output (listing) | 300 slices per hour |
| Controls | 7 speed options; heating mode knob |
| Listed size / weight | 21.45 x 18.7 x 17.12 in / 41.6 lb |
| Size | 21.45 x 18.7 x 17.12 in |
| Listed weight | 41.6 pounds |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | 300-01 |
| Seller | PYY Official |
| Best Sellers Rank | #149,567 overall; #298 in Toasters (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Output direction is PYY’s edge: “Capable of dispensing bread from the front or rear of the conveyor toaster on the chute. You can switch at will.” No other conveyor here offers that choice.
The claims otherwise match VEVOR: “300 slices of toast in one hour,” “7-speed options,” and “a removable crumb tray.” PYY adds “Four non-slip feet,” “air vents for effective heat dissipation” and a “food-grade chain net.” Uses listed include restaurants, bakeries, offices, hotels, schools and “breakfast of big family.”
PYY Official sells it. At a listed 41.6 pounds and 21.45 x 18.7 x 17.12 inches, it’s the heaviest pick on this page. The warranty field is empty, the bullets name no voltage or wattage, and the rank, #149,567 overall, is the weakest of the three conveyors.
Buffet and self-serve setups that want toast exiting toward guests will value it. Anyone who needs stated electrical specs or a warranty term should compare the Waring CTS1000B.
Pros
- 300 slices per hour, per listing
- Front or back output on the chute
- 7 speed options; heating mode selector
- Removable crumb tray; four non-slip feet
- Sold by PYY Official
Cons
- Heaviest pick here: listed 41.6 lb
- Voltage and wattage not stated in the bullets
- Warranty field empty: not stated
- Weakest conveyor rank: #149,567 overall
Best for: A buffet, cafe or office kitchen that wants to choose whether toast comes out the front or the back.
4. Waring 4-Slot Commercial Toaster, 240 Slices/Hour (WCT800RC): Best Commercial Pop-Up Toaster
Waring’s WCT800RC is a four-slot commercial pop-up toaster in a full-brushed stainless steel housing. The title rates it at 240 slices an hour, which puts a pop-up within reach of some conveyor output without the conveyor’s long footprint.
Electronic browning controls set the shade, and carriage control levers lower the bread. Waring says it toasts regular bread, bagels, Texas toast and frozen waffles uniformly, which covers most breakfast menus. The crumb tray is dishwasher safe, a real convenience in a kitchen that runs the dish machine anyway.
The listing names two marks: cETLus and NSF. NSF listing is the one many commercial kitchens are asked about, and cETLus indicates electrical safety listing for the U.S. and Canada. Its listed size is 10.5 by 11.88 by 9 inches, compact enough for a crowded counter, though at 16 pounds it’s a solid machine.
It suits restaurants, cafes and inns that prefer a pop-up’s simplicity and can live with loading four slices at a time. The listing doesn’t state voltage, so confirm it matches your outlet. The warranty field reads “Limited 1-year warranty.” For a toaster that will run every morning, ask the seller about replacement parts and service before you buy, and keep the paperwork with the machine.
Why we like it
- NSF and cETLus marks
- Dishwasher-safe crumb tray
- Compact footprint
Watch out for
Voltage isn’t listed, and the feature list is brief, so check the spec sheet for plug and slot width.
Key Specifications
| Type | 4-slot pop-up |
|---|---|
| Format | 4-slot pop-up |
| Output (title) | 240 slices an hour |
| Listings | cETLus, NSF |
| Listed size / weight | 10.5 x 11.88 x 9 in / 16 lb |
| Size | 10.5 x 11.88 x 9 in |
| Listed weight | 16 pounds |
| Warranty | Limited 1-year warranty |
| Model | WCT800RC; made by Conair LLC Waring Commercial Inc. (BISS) |
| Seller | Amazon.com |
| Best Sellers Rank | #80,889 overall; #204 in Toasters (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
For a pop-up, 240 slices an hour is a serious number, and it’s in Waring’s title: “4-Slot Toaster with 240 Slices an Hour.” Among pop-ups, only PYY’s 6-slice claims more.
The listing is short but specific where it counts: “Electronic browning controls and carriage control levers,” a “Full-brushed stainless steel housing,” a “Dishwasher-safe crumb tray” and “cETLus, NSF.” It toasts “regular bread, bagels, Texas toast, frozen waffles, and more,” per Waring. It’s one of three picks with an NSF mark.
Amazon.com sells it, and the warranty field reads “Limited 1-year warranty.” It ranks #80,889 overall, second only to the PYY 6-slice. At a listed 16 pounds and 10.5 x 11.88 x 9 inches, it’s the heaviest pop-up here. Voltage and slot width aren’t stated.
Restaurants and inns wanting a durable NSF-listed pop-up should consider it first. Buyers who need confirmed 120V operation on paper should look at the PYY 6-slice.
Pros
- 240 slices an hour, per title
- cETLus and NSF, per listing
- Electronic browning controls
- Dishwasher-safe crumb tray
- Warranty field: “Limited 1-year warranty”
- Sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- Voltage not stated in the listing
- Listed 16 lb, heaviest pop-up here
- Slot width not stated
- Short feature list
Best for: A restaurant or B&B that wants a sturdy NSF-listed pop-up rather than a conveyor.
5. Proctor Silex Commercial 4-Slot Toaster (24855): Best NSF Pop-Up Value
Proctor Silex Commercial’s 24855 is a four-slot pop-up toaster made by Hamilton Beach Commercial for hotels and restaurants. The title calls it NSF certified, and the bullets say it is NSF approved for hotels and restaurants, which the brand says gives operators peace of mind that it was designed for their kind of operation.
The slots are extra wide at 1 3/8 inches, sized for bagels, waffles and artisan breads. Bread centering guides keep each slice in the middle for even toasting on both sides, and a Toast Boost feature nudges finished pieces upward so they’re easier to grab without reaching into the slot.
Cleanup uses two front crumb trays that slide out, so staff don’t have to tip the toaster over a sink. The stainless steel body is described as fingerprint and rust resistant, and the listing mentions longer-life heating elements. One bullet says the controls are adjustable to 450 degrees Fahrenheit, an unusual way to describe a toaster’s setting.
It suits B&Bs, small hotels, church kitchens and large families that want a commercial-rated pop-up at a lighter weight. The listed size is 12.25 by 12.38 by 8.38 inches at 6.1 pounds, light enough to move between a kitchen and a breakfast room. The listing doesn’t give a slices-per-hour figure, so judge it by its four slots and your busiest morning.
Why we like it
- Wide bagel-ready slots
- Toast Boost lift
- Front crumb trays
Watch out for
No slices-per-hour figure, voltage or warranty term appears in the listing.
Key Specifications
| Type | 4-slot pop-up, wide slots |
|---|---|
| Format | 4-slot pop-up |
| Slots | 1 3/8 in extra-wide |
| Crumb trays | 2, front slide-out |
| Listed size / weight | 12.25 x 12.38 x 8.38 in / 6.1 lb |
| Size | 12.25 x 12.38 x 8.38 in |
| Listed weight | 6.1 pounds |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | 24855; made by Hamilton Beach Commercial |
| Seller | Amazon.com |
| Best Sellers Rank | #104,761 overall; #239 in Toasters (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Commercial credentials at a lighter weight sum up the Proctor Silex: the title says “NSF Certified,” and the bullets say “NSF approved for hotels and restaurants.” At 6.1 pounds, it weighs well under half the Waring pop-up’s 16.
Practical touches stand out. “Extra-wide 1 3/8-inch slots” take bagels and artisan bread, “Bread Centering Guides” keep toasting even, and “Toast Boost” nudges finished pieces up. “2 front crumb trays that slide out” mean no tipping. One bullet says “The controls are adjustable to 450 degree fahrenheit,” an unusual spec for a pop-up that we can’t verify.
Amazon.com sells it, and it ranks #104,761 overall and #239 in Toasters. The manufacturer is listed as Hamilton Beach Commercial. The warranty field is empty, and the listing gives no slices-per-hour figure or voltage, so it’s harder to compare on output than the Waring or Hakka.
B&Bs and small hotel breakfast rooms will find it a good fit. Operations that need a stated hourly output should choose the Waring WCT800RC.
Pros
- NSF certified, per title
- Extra-wide 1 3/8-inch slots
- Toast Boost lifts finished toast
- Two front slide-out crumb trays
- Sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- Slices per hour not stated
- Warranty field empty: not stated
- Voltage not stated in the listing
- Listing says controls adjust “to 450 degree fahrenheit,” an odd spec for a pop-up
Best for: A bed-and-breakfast or small hotel that wants an NSF-listed four-slot pop-up with wide slots for bagels.
6. PYY Professional 6-Slice Commercial Toaster (PYYDSL): Best 6-Slice Commercial Toaster
PYY’s Professional 6-Slice is a commercial pop-up toaster with six slots split into two control zones, so you can toast, bake or thaw different foods at the same time. Each zone has six browning levels, from light to dark.
PYY rates it at up to 300 slices per hour and 1,800 watts, and the listing says it is 120V compatible for standard commercial use. That makes it the only pick here whose listing states a standard 120-volt rating, which matters for a church hall, community kitchen or home where a 208-volt circuit isn’t an option.
Safety features get attention. A built-in anti-jam function is meant to stop bread sticking or burning, and a high-lift lever raises small items like English muffins so you don’t burn your fingers. Removable stainless steel crumb trays slide out for cleaning, and the stainless body wipes clean. Read the slot notice before ordering: PYY says the slots are 1.1 inches wide, sized for standard bread, and that large bagels and thick artisan slices may not fit.
It suits church breakfasts, small breakfast bars and large families who toast mostly sandwich bread and want six slots on a regular outlet. With two zones, one person can run white toast on one side and frozen waffles or thawed bread on the other without waiting for a single batch.
Why we like it
- Six slots, two zones
- Stated 120V compatibility
- Anti-jam and high-lift lever
Watch out for
The listing contradicts itself on slot width, and PYY’s own notice says thick bagels may not fit.
Key Specifications
| Type | 6-slot pop-up, 2 control zones |
|---|---|
| Format | 6-slot pop-up, 2 zones |
| Output (listing) | Up to 300 slices per hour |
| Power (listing) | 1800W, 120V compatible |
| Slots | 1.1 in per title and slot notice |
| Size | 6 x 0.5 x 5 in |
| Listed weight | Not stated in listing |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | PYYDSL |
| Seller | PYY Official |
| Best Sellers Rank | #62,108 overall; #170 in Toasters (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Six slots and the best sales rank on this page, #62,108 overall and #170 in Toasters, make PYY’s pop-up the popular choice. The listing claims “up to 300 slices per hour” with “2 separate control zones” and “6 browning levels per zone.”
It’s also the only pick whose listing says “120V compatible for standard commercial use,” with “1800W” of power, the safest bet for church halls and homes. “Built-in anti-jam function” and a “high-lift lever” add safety, and “removable stainless steel crumb trays” handle cleanup.
The listing has problems. The first bullet says “1.57” extra-wide slots,” but the title and the slot notice say “1.1-inch wide,” warning that “large bagels, thick artisan bread, or oversized slices may not fit.” The size field (6 x 0.5 x 5 inches) is clearly wrong, weight and warranty are blank, and the model reads “PYYDSL.” PYY Official sells it.
Church kitchens and large families toasting sandwich bread on a regular outlet should shortlist it. Bagel-heavy menus should pick the Hakka or Proctor Silex instead.
Pros
- Best rank here: #62,108 overall, #170 in Toasters
- Up to 300 slices per hour, per listing
- Two independent control zones, 6 browning levels each
- 1800W; 120V compatible, per listing
- Anti-jam function and high-lift lever
Cons
- Slot width conflicts: title and notice say 1.1 in, a bullet says 1.57 in
- Listed size (6 x 0.5 x 5 in) is clearly wrong: not stated
- Weight and warranty fields empty
- Model field reads “PYYDSL”
Best for: A church kitchen or large household on a standard outlet that wants six slots and two separate shade settings.
7. Hakka Commercial 4-Slice Toaster, 1800W: Best Budget Commercial Pop-Up
Hakka’s commercial four-slice toaster is an 1,800-watt stainless steel pop-up with extra-wide 1 1/2-inch slots. The four slots are split into two pairs, each with its own control panel, so you can run bagels on one side and sandwich bread on the other at different shades.
Hakka rates it at up to 200 slices per hour and pitches it for breakfast bars, hotels, schools and restaurants. Six browning settings run from light crisp to deep golden, and four self-centering racks hold each slice, bagel or waffle in the middle for even browning on both sides.
The listing says it is ETL certified and built with an all-stainless steel body that resists rust and corrosion, using food-grade, BPA-free materials. A high-lift lever raises small items like English muffins so you can grab them without burning your fingers, which Hakka describes as anti-scald design. Two removable crumb trays slide out for cleaning, so you don’t need to flip the toaster over.
It suits small cafes, school breakfast bars and large families who want wide slots and dual controls without commercial-conveyor prices. At a listed 10.4 by 11.2 by 8.3 inches and 5.29 pounds, it fits a crowded counter and is easy to put away between services. The listing doesn’t state voltage, so check the rating plate before plugging it in.
Why we like it
- Widest slots here
- Split controls
- Two slide-out crumb trays
Watch out for
The model field is a placeholder ID, and no warranty term or voltage is listed.
Key Specifications
| Type | 4-slot pop-up, 2 control panels |
|---|---|
| Format | 4-slot pop-up, 2 pairs |
| Output (listing) | Up to 200 slices per hour |
| Slots | 1 1/2 in extra-wide |
| Listed size / weight | 10.4 x 11.2 x 8.3 in / 5.29 lb |
| Size | 10.4 x 11.2 x 8.3 in |
| Listed weight | 5.29 pounds |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | 2ed3a770-e214-4e40-8d7e-3d8145d3ecc1 |
| Seller | Hakka Brothers Corp. |
| Best Sellers Rank | #336,119 overall; #584 in Toasters (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Slot width is Hakka’s advantage: “1 1/2” extra-wide slots” that hold “thick-cut bread, Texas toast, bagels and English muffins,” the widest stated on this page, ahead of Proctor Silex’s 1 3/8 inches.
Controls are split like PYY’s: “4 slots split into 2 pairs with independent control panels” and “6 clear browning settings.” The listing also says “ETL certified,” with “4 self-centering racks,” a “high-lift lever” and “2 removable crumb trays.” Output is “Up to 200 slices per hour,” the lowest stated figure here.
Hakka Brothers Corp. sells it. It’s the lightest pick at a listed 5.29 pounds and 10.4 x 11.2 x 8.3 inches, but also the least popular, at #336,119 overall and #584 in Toasters. The model field is a long ID code rather than a model number, and the warranty field is empty.
Small cafes and families wanting bagel-friendly slots on a budget will get the most width for the money. Busy restaurants needing NSF marks or higher output should choose a Waring.
Pros
- 1 1/2-inch extra-wide slots
- Up to 200 slices per hour, per listing
- ETL certified, per listing
- Two independent control panels, 6 browning settings
- Lightest pick: listed 5.29 lb
Cons
- Weakest rank here: #336,119 overall
- Model field is a long ID code, not a model number
- Warranty field empty: not stated
- Lowest stated output here
Best for: A small cafe, school breakfast bar or large family that wants wide slots and split controls at a lower price.
How We Chose the Best Commercial Toasters
We limited our picks to commercial toasters that were in stock and sold by Amazon.com or the brand’s own store, excluded every model in our home toaster and toaster oven guides, and compared what each listing says:
- Format: conveyor belt or 4- and 6-slot pop-up.
- Stated output: slices per hour, quoted as the brand gives it.
- Power: voltage, wattage and plug type, and whether the listing states them at all.
- Commercial marks: NSF, UL, cETLus or ETL wording on the listing.
- Cleaning and controls: crumb tray design, bagel settings, conveyor speed and browning controls.
- Warranty and popularity: the warranty field and Amazon sales rank.

Commercial Toaster Buying Guide
Best Commercial Conveyor Toaster vs. Pop-Up
A conveyor toaster takes bread continuously, so one person can feed it during a rush, but it needs counter depth: VEVOR lists 28.9 inches long. Pop-ups are compact and familiar, and the three pop-up picks that state an output claim 200 to 300 slices an hour. If you serve fewer than a few dozen people at once, a heavy-duty pop-up is often enough.
Slices per Hour: Reading the Claims
Output figures are each brand’s own: 1000+ for the Waring conveyor, 300 for VEVOR, both PYY machines, 240 for the Waring pop-up and 200 for Hakka. Proctor Silex doesn’t state one. Real output depends on bread thickness, the shade you choose and how fast staff can load and unload.

120V vs. 208/240V and Dedicated Circuits
Waring’s CTS1000B lists 208 volts, 2,700 watts and a 6-20 plug, which won’t fit a household outlet. PYY’s 6-slice says it is 120V compatible. The VEVOR, PYY conveyor, Waring pop-up, Proctor Silex and Hakka listings don’t state voltage, so check the rating plate or the manufacturer before ordering. Any high-wattage toaster is best on its own circuit rather than shared with a coffee urn or griddle; ask an electrician if you’re unsure.
Conveyor Speed and Bagel Settings
On a conveyor, the shade is set by belt speed: VEVOR’s darker settings slow the conveyor, and PYY offers seven speeds. Waring’s CTS1000B adds dedicated bread and bagel settings, and VEVOR’s separate top and bottom elements help with cut-side bun toasting. For bagels in a pop-up, look at slot width: Hakka lists 1 1/2 inches and Proctor Silex 1 3/8 inches.

Crumb Trays and Cleaning
Every pick except the Waring CTS1000B lists a removable crumb tray or trays; that conveyor’s listing doesn’t mention one, so ask how it’s cleaned. Proctor Silex and Hakka use two slide-out trays, and Waring’s pop-up tray is dishwasher safe. Empty trays daily in commercial use; built-up crumbs are a fire risk.
Shopping for home instead? See our best toaster guide for 2- and 4-slice models, our best toaster oven guide for air fry and convection ovens, and our best waffle maker guide to round out a breakfast station.
Toaster Fire Safety and Business Coverage
The NFPA’s cooking safety page says cooking fires are the number one cause of home fires and home injuries, and that the leading cause of fires in the kitchen is unattended cooking. Never leave a running conveyor or a loaded toaster unattended, keep it clear of paper goods and curtains, empty crumb trays often, and plug it into an outlet rated for its load rather than an extension cord.

If you run a cafe, B&B or catering business, a toaster fire may fall under commercial coverage rather than a homeowners policy. Our business insurance page explains the options, and home cooks can check our Ohio homeowners insurance guide.

Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best commercial conveyor toaster for a small cafe?
The VEVOR TT-300 is our top conveyor pick. Its listing rates it at 300 slices per hour, with seven toast settings, separate top and bottom heating elements and a removable crumb tray. Check its voltage before buying, since the bullets don’t state it.
Do commercial toasters need a special outlet?
Some do. Waring’s CTS1000B lists 208 volts, 2,700 watts and a 6-20 plug, which needs a matching circuit. PYY’s 6-slice says it is 120V compatible. Several listings don’t state voltage, so check the rating plate and give high-wattage toasters their own circuit.
How many slices per hour does a commercial toaster make?
Brand claims among our picks range from up to 200 slices per hour (Hakka) to more than 1,000 (Waring CTS1000B). The VEVOR and both PYY models claim 300, and the Waring pop-up 240.
Is a commercial toaster worth it for a large family?
It can be. VEVOR and PYY list large family breakfasts among their uses, and PYY’s 6-slice says it is 120V compatible. For most households, though, a standard 4-slice home toaster is simpler and cheaper.
Which commercial toasters are NSF listed?
Among our picks, the Waring CTS1000B lists UL and NSF approval, the Waring WCT800RC lists cETLus and NSF, and the Proctor Silex Commercial 24855 says it is NSF certified. Hakka lists ETL certification.
The Bottom Line
For most cafes and B&Bs, the VEVOR TT-300 is the best commercial toaster to start with: a 300-slice-an-hour conveyor sold by Amazon.com. Busy restaurants with a 208-volt circuit should look at the Waring CTS1000B, and buffets that want toast to exit front or back can choose the PYY conveyor. For pop-ups, the Waring WCT800RC and Proctor Silex Commercial carry NSF marks, the PYY 6-slice runs on 120V, and the Hakka offers the widest slots for the least money.
Running a breakfast business and unsure whether your coverage handles a kitchen fire? Call Jeff Smith’s State Farm office at (740) 354-7747 or get a free coverage review.
Keep reading
More kitchen gear guides
- Skipping the Walk-In Tub? Best Tub Transfer Bench and Shower Seats for Seniors
- Best Concrete Grinder Setups With Dust Shrouds, From Angle Grinder Kits to Walk-Behinds
- Venting a Kitchen Island: The Best Island Range Hood by Width, CFM and Ceiling Height
- Six Pounds or Twelve? The Best Cast Iron Skillet by Weight, Surface and Handles
- Flat or Round Bottom? The Best Wok for Gas Burners, Induction Hobs and Plug-In Cooking
- Crumbs, Couch Hair or Stair Treads? The Best Handheld Vacuum for Home Messes
- Bag or Bin, Pod or No Pod? The Best Upright Vacuum for Every Budget
- Best Pellet Stove Buying Guide: Freestanding, Insert and Non-Electric Picks
- Garlic, Salsa or Hummus? The Best Food Chopper From Pull-Cord Gadgets to Electric Minis















