
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. This doesn’t change our recommendations or the price you pay.
The best freezer alarm depends on what you’re afraid of. A freezer can fail three ways: the compressor quits and the temperature creeps up, the power goes out, or someone leaves the door ajar. Each has its own kind of alarm, and some do more than one job.
We compared seven alarms that were in stock and sold by Amazon.com or the brand’s own store: four temperature monitors (two WiFi kits with gateways, a long-range LoRa kit and a plain wireless display), two power-failure alarms and a door-ajar alarm. For each, we quote the temperature range, alert types, battery and range exactly as the listing gives them, and we say when a hub, a 2.4GHz network or a subscription is involved.
The goal is simple: hear about a problem while the food is still at a safe temperature, not after it has thawed.
Our Top Freezer Alarm Picks at a Glance
| Product | Key features | Price | Action |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() GoveeLife WiFi Refrigerator Thermometer, 2-Pack & Gateway (H5111)Best Overall · WiFi probe sensors + gatewayBest for: App, email and buzzer alerts for two appliances |
|
$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() AcuRite Wireless Fridge and Freezer Thermometer (00515M)Best Without WiFi · Wireless sensors + LCD displayBest for: A simple alarm display with no app |
|
$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() YoLink Freezer Temperature Sensor Kit, 3-Pack + Hub (YS8017)Best Long-Range Kit · LoRa sensors + hubBest for: Garage, barn or basement freezers far from the router |
|
$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() MOCREO WiFi Freezer Thermometer Alarm With H5Lite Display HubBest Hub With a Screen · BLE sensors + WiFi LCD hubBest for: Seeing readings at a glance and exporting logs |
|
$$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() Satisure Power Failure Alarm, 7 SirensBest Power-Failure Alarm · Plug-in power outage sirenBest for: A loud local alarm when a freezer outlet loses power |
|
$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() Risinglink WiFi Power Outage Alarm (pd201w)Best Outage Alerts by Text · WiFi power outage detectorBest for: Text and email alerts when power drops, no app needed |
|
$$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
![]() FRIDGGI Refrigerator Door Alarm With 60-Second DelayBest Freezer Door Alarm · Door-ajar alarm, magnetic sensorBest for: Catching a freezer door left open |
|
$ | Buy Now →Check current price |
Price key: $ under $50 · $$ $50–$100 · $$$ $100–$175 · $$$$ $175+. Prices change often; check Amazon for today’s price.
1. GoveeLife WiFi Refrigerator Thermometer, 2-Pack & Gateway (H5111): Best Overall
GoveeLife’s WiFi Refrigerator Thermometer kit pairs two probe sensors with a WiFi gateway. Each sensor sits outside the appliance, attached by magnet or hung up, and a thin probe on a cable goes inside the fridge or freezer. The gateway connects the sensors to your home network so the GoveeLife app can show readings and send alerts.
Alerts come three ways, according to the listing: app notifications, email alerts and a built-in 80dB buzzer that sounds when the temperature leaves your preset range. To silence the buzzer you press the button on the side of the device, or you can set it to mute. That mix suits a busy home: the buzzer works for whoever is in the kitchen, and the app reaches you when you are out.
GoveeLife lists a 2.7mm NTC probe with ±0.9°F (±0.5°C) precision and a 2-second response time, across a range of -40°F to 158°F. One gateway supports up to 10 sensors within up to 230 feet, so a garage freezer and a basement fridge can share it. Setup is described as taking about five minutes, with a probe holder for tidy cable routing.
It suits households that want remote alerts for two appliances without paying much. The listing doesn’t state the battery type, battery life or warranty, so check the manual for those.
Why we like it
- Three ways to be alerted
- Two sensors in the box
- Expandable to 10 sensors
Watch out for
Remote alerts depend on the gateway and your home internet, and the listing doesn’t give battery details.
Key Specifications
| Type | WiFi probe sensors + gateway |
|---|---|
| Range / accuracy | -40°F to 158°F, ±0.9°F (per listing) |
| Alerts | App, email, 80dB buzzer |
| Hub | Gateway included; up to 10 sensors, 230 ft |
| In the box | 2 probe sensors + gateway |
| Size | Not stated in listing |
| Listed weight | Not stated in listing |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | H5111 |
| Seller | GoveeLife US Direct |
| Best Sellers Rank | #1,380 overall; #5 in Refrigerator Thermometers (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Popularity and price line up here. GoveeLife’s kit ranks #1,380 overall and #5 in Refrigerator Thermometers, the best overall rank among our picks, and it sits in the lowest price tier with two sensors and a gateway in the box. GoveeLife US Direct, the brand’s store, is the seller.
The listing promises “Smart 3-Way Alerts”: “instant app notifications, email alerts, and buzzer alarms.” The probe has “±0.9°F/±0.5°C precision” and a “-40°F to 158°F” range, matching MOCREO and beating YoLink’s -4°F floor. “A single gateway supports up to 10 sensors within a range of up to 230ft.”
Gaps exist. The listing doesn’t give the battery type or life, while YoLink and MOCREO do, and the warranty field is empty. It doesn’t state a WiFi band on this listing, and like any gateway system it needs your internet up to reach your phone. There’s no SMS option, which YoLink and Risinglink offer.
Most households watching a kitchen fridge and a garage freezer should start here. Anyone whose freezer sits beyond WiFi range should look at the YoLink kit.
Pros
- Best rank here: #1,380 overall, #5 in Refrigerator Thermometers
- App, email and 80dB buzzer alerts, per listing
- -40°F to 158°F range, ±0.9°F
- Gateway supports up to 10 sensors within 230 ft
- Sold by GoveeLife US Direct
Cons
- Needs the gateway for remote alerts
- Battery type and life not stated
- Warranty field empty
- WiFi band not stated on this listing
Best for: A household that wants phone and email alerts for a fridge and a freezer at a low price.
2. AcuRite Wireless Fridge and Freezer Thermometer (00515M): Best Without WiFi
AcuRite’s 00515M is a wireless thermometer set with two sensors, one for the refrigerator and one for the freezer, that send readings to a small LCD display. The title gives the display as 4.25 by 3.75 inches and mentions max/min temperature tracking, so you can see how warm the appliance got while you were away.
The display has a magnetic back for sticking to the fridge door, a keyhole for hanging on a wall and a foldout stand for the counter. AcuRite says the customizable temperature alarms alert you to temperature spikes caused by leaving the fridge or freezer door open or by a failing appliance.
Inside the appliance, each sensor uses a multipurpose silicone strap that works with the included suction cups or wraps around a wire shelf. The display has a stainless steel finish. The listing doesn’t mention an app, WiFi or remote notifications, so the alarm is only useful when someone is close enough to hear it, and it doesn’t state the temperature range, wireless range or batteries.
It suits kitchens, apartments and small restaurants that want a clear readout and an audible warning without a phone app or network setup. The warranty field lists a limited one-year warranty.
Why we like it
- No app or network needed
- Fridge and freezer sensors included
- Max/min tracking
Watch out for
Without remote alerts, nobody hears it when the house is empty, and the listing skips range and battery details.
Key Specifications
| Type | Wireless sensors + LCD display |
|---|---|
| Sensors | 1 refrigerator + 1 freezer |
| Display | LCD, 4.25 x 3.75 in (title) |
| Alerts | Customizable temperature alarms on the display |
| Extras | Max/min temperature (title); silicone straps, suction cups |
| Size | Not stated in listing |
| Listed weight | Not stated in listing |
| Warranty | Limited One-Year Warranty |
| Model | 00515M |
| Seller | Amazon.com |
| Best Sellers Rank | #1,738 overall; #6 in Refrigerator Thermometers (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Simplicity is the case for AcuRite. It “Includes one refrigerator thermometer and one freezer thermometer that transmit readings to the digital display,” with “Customizable Temperature Alarms” for spikes “caused by mistakenly leaving the fridge or freezer door open or a failing appliance.”
Amazon.com is the seller, and the warranty field reads “Limited One-Year Warranty,” one of only two filled-in warranty fields here, with MOCREO’s. It ranks #1,738 overall and #6 in Refrigerator Thermometers, second only to the GoveeLife among our picks. The display offers “magnetic backing,” “a keyhole” and “a foldout stand.”
What’s missing matters. There’s no app, WiFi or remote alert in the listing, so an empty house hears nothing, unlike the GoveeLife, YoLink, MOCREO and Risinglink. Temperature range, wireless range and batteries aren’t stated, while the GoveeLife and MOCREO list -40°F to 158°F.
Households that are usually home, small kitchens and anyone who dislikes apps will be well served. Second-home owners and frequent travelers need a pick with remote alerts.
Pros
- Warranty field: “Limited One-Year Warranty”
- Sold by Amazon.com
- #6 in Refrigerator Thermometers, #1,738 overall
- One fridge and one freezer sensor included
- Display mounts by magnet, keyhole or stand
Cons
- No app or remote alerts mentioned
- Temperature range not stated
- Wireless range not stated
- Battery type and life not stated
Best for: Someone who wants a kitchen display with alarms for one fridge and one freezer, with no app or WiFi setup.
3. YoLink Freezer Temperature Sensor Kit, 3-Pack + Hub (YS8017): Best Long-Range Kit
YoLink’s Freezer Temperature Sensor Kit comes with a YoLink hub and three temperature sensors. Instead of WiFi, the sensors use what YoLink describes as a LoRa-based, long-range, low-power wireless protocol, and the listing says a sensor can reach up to 2,034 feet in open air. That makes it a candidate for a freezer in a detached garage or outbuilding.
Alerts are set in the YoLink app with custom high and low thresholds, and can arrive as text messages, emails or push notifications. Apple users can bypass silent mode with Critical Alerts. Text messages are limited: YoLink says a hub and one sensor provide 15 free SMS a month, so lean on push and email for routine alerts.
The listing gives accuracy of ±0.36°F from 32°F to 129°F and ±0.72°F from -20°F to 32°F, and a measuring range of -4°F to 122°F. Each sensor runs on two AA batteries for up to five years, depending on use and conditions, and the app warns you when batteries are low. YoLink also lists IFTTT triggers and Alexa voice queries for temperature.
It suits owners of several freezers spread around a property. The package counts as “4 Pack” because it has one hub and three sensors, not four sensors. A freezer kept colder than -4°F would read beyond the listed range, so check the manual if you run a deep freezer very cold.
Why we like it
- Long range without WiFi
- Five-year battery claim
- Three sensors in one kit
Watch out for
The stated range bottoms out at -4°F, and SMS alerts are limited each month.
Key Specifications
| Type | LoRa sensors + hub |
|---|---|
| Range / accuracy | -4°F to 122°F; ±0.72°F (-20°F to 32°F) |
| Wireless | LoRa, up to 2,034 ft open air |
| Alerts | Text, email, push (Critical Alerts on iOS) |
| Battery | 2 AA, up to 5 years |
| Size | 0.98 x 3.14 x 1.49 in |
| Listed weight | Not stated in listing |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | YS1603+3YS8017; made by YoSmart |
| Seller | Yosmart |
| Best Sellers Rank | #3,325 overall; #24 in Indoor Thermometers (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Range is YoLink’s headline: the sensor “monitors up to 2034 feet in open air” using “a unique LoRa-based, long-range, low-power wireless protocol,” and “YoLink devices don’t use your WiFi.” No other temperature pick here claims more than 230 feet.
Alerts come “via text, email, or push notifications,” with iOS “Critical Alerts.” SMS is metered: “A hub and one sensor provides you with 15 free SMS per month.” Batteries are “two AA” for “up to 5 years,” the longest sensor battery claim on the page. Accuracy is “±0.36°F (32°F to 129°F) and ±0.72°F (-20°F to 32°F).” Yosmart, the brand’s store, sells it, and it ranks #3,325 overall and #24 in Indoor Thermometers.
The stated range, “-4°F to 122°F,” is narrower than the -40°F floor GoveeLife and MOCREO list, so very cold deep freezers may sit below it. The listing mentions no local display or buzzer, and the warranty field is empty. Note that “4 Pack” means a hub plus three sensors.
Farms, detached garages and big properties with several freezers suit it best. A single kitchen freezer near the router doesn’t need its range.
Pros
- Up to 2,034 ft open-air range, per listing
- Sensors don’t use your WiFi (LoRa)
- Text, email and push alerts
- Two AA batteries, up to 5 years
- Three sensors plus hub
Cons
- Listed range: -4°F to 122°F only
- SMS alerts are capped monthly
- No local display or buzzer mentioned
- Warranty field empty
Best for: A homeowner with freezers in a detached garage, barn or far basement corner where WiFi doesn’t reach.
4. MOCREO WiFi Freezer Thermometer Alarm With H5Lite Display Hub: Best Hub With a Screen
MOCREO’s kit pairs two remote temperature sensors with its H5Lite hub, which has an LCD screen. The screen shows the clock, each sensor’s reading, trend charts, alerts, the calendar and the weather, so you can check the freezer without opening it. The hub connects to 2.4GHz WiFi for app alerts.
MOCREO lists three alert types: app push notifications, email alerts and an 80dB alarm from the hub, which you can now mute from the app. It also lists a Hub Offline Alert that MOCREO says suits power outage incidents, a low battery alert, anti-false alarm settings and iOS Critical Alerts that bypass Do Not Disturb. There’s no subscription fee, and you can ask Alexa for readings.
Each sensor uses a probe with a stated range of -40°F to 158°F and ±0.9°F accuracy. MOCREO says its 0.9mm flat cable passes through door seals without letting cold air leak. Sensors run on three replaceable AAA batteries for up to two years and mount by magnet or an included metal plate. The hub handles up to 30 MOCREO BLE sensors within 230 feet in open areas, and you can export two years of data to CSV.
It suits households and small shops that want both a visible display and remote alerts, plus records if a health inspector or insurer ever asks.
Why we like it
- Readings visible on the hub screen
- Outage-style hub offline alert
- Two years of CSV data
Watch out for
It needs a 2.4GHz network, and it costs more than the GoveeLife kit for the same number of sensors.
Key Specifications
| Type | BLE sensors + WiFi LCD hub |
|---|---|
| Range / accuracy | -40°F to 158°F, ±0.9°F (per listing) |
| Alerts | App push, email, 80dB hub alarm |
| Hub | H5Lite LCD; up to 30 sensors, 230 ft |
| Battery | 3 AAA, up to 2 years |
| Size | 2.4 x 0.7 x 2.4 in |
| Listed weight | Not stated in listing |
| Warranty | 1 Year Manufacturer |
| Model | H5Lite-MS2D |
| Seller | MOCREO |
| Best Sellers Rank | #5,478 overall; #13 in Refrigerator Thermometers (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
A screen on the hub is MOCREO’s difference: the H5Lite shows “the clock, sensor temperature readings, trend charts, alerts, calendar, and weather,” so readings are visible without a phone. None of the other WiFi or LoRa kits here mentions a display.
Alerts include “smart app push notifications, email alerts, and 80dB loud hub alarm,” plus a “Hub Offline Alert (suitable for power outage incidents).” Probes cover “-40°F to 158°F” at “±0.9°F,” matching GoveeLife. The hub supports “up to 30 MOCREO BLE sensors” within 230 feet, and “2-Year Data Export” goes to CSV. MOCREO’s store sells it, and the warranty field reads “1 Year Manufacturer.”
It costs more than the GoveeLife kit with the same two sensors, and it “Supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi only.” Sensors use “3 replaceable AAA batteries” for “up to 2 years,” versus YoLink’s five-year AA claim. It ranks #5,478 overall and #13 in Refrigerator Thermometers, behind GoveeLife, AcuRite and YoLink.
Small businesses keeping temperature logs and families who want a glanceable kitchen display should choose it. Budget buyers get similar alerts from the GoveeLife.
Pros
- Hub screen shows readings, trend charts and alerts
- Hub Offline Alert for power outages, per listing
- -40°F to 158°F, ±0.9°F
- Up to 30 sensors, 2-year CSV export
- Warranty field: “1 Year Manufacturer”
Cons
- 2.4GHz WiFi only
- Highest-priced temperature monitor here
- Three AAA batteries per sensor
- #5,478 overall, mid-pack rank
Best for: A household or small business that wants a screen in the kitchen, phone alerts and downloadable temperature records.
5. Satisure Power Failure Alarm, 7 Sirens: Best Power-Failure Alarm
Satisure’s Power Failure Alarm plugs into the wall, and your freezer plugs into it. If that outlet loses power, the alarm sounds a 110dB alert with a flashing LED for 60 seconds. The listing says it is meant for a furnace, fridge, deep freezer, aquarium or sump pump, anything where a quiet outage costs money.
After the first 60 seconds, the pattern changes: one minute of LED flashing only, then 10 seconds of sound and light, repeating for up to 12 hours until the built-in rechargeable battery runs out. The alarm clears itself when power returns, or you can press the cancel button. Because it has its own socket, it doesn’t use up the outlet.
You can pick from seven sirens and set the volume in five levels from 0dB to 110dB, including a mute mode that uses the LED flash only. Satisure says it is online 24/7 for support and offers help or a replacement if there’s a problem.
It suits homeowners who keep a freezer in a basement or garage on its own circuit and want a loud warning when a breaker trips or a GFCI outlet cuts out. It doesn’t send phone alerts or check temperature, so it won’t catch a compressor that fails while still powered.
Why we like it
- Loud siren with light
- Outlet stays usable
- No batteries to buy
Watch out for
It only alerts people within earshot and doesn’t know if the freezer is warming with power on.
Key Specifications
| Type | Plug-in power outage siren |
|---|---|
| Alarm | Up to 110dB + LED flash |
| Alert duration | Cycling alerts up to 12 hours (battery) |
| Power | Built-in rechargeable battery; pass-through socket |
| Listed size | 3.15 x 3.15 x 3.94 in |
| Size | 3.15 x 3.15 x 3.94 in |
| Listed weight | Not stated in listing |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | Not stated in listing |
| Seller | SATISURE DIRECT |
| Best Sellers Rank | #9,801 overall; #1 in Warning Alarms (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Loud and local is Satisure’s approach. When the outlet loses power, it will “ring” with a “loud 110db alert + LED flash together for 60s,” then cycle for “Up to 12h until the power of battery runs out.” It ranks #1 in Warning Alarms and #9,801 overall.
The listing offers “7 sirens” and “5-level volume adjustable from 0dB to 110dB includes mute mode with LED flash only.” Appliances “plug into the power failure alarm directly,” so the outlet isn’t lost, and a “built-in rechargeable battery” means no batteries to buy. SATISURE DIRECT, the brand’s store, sells it.
It can’t text or email you, unlike the Risinglink, and it doesn’t read temperature, so a compressor that dies with power on goes unnoticed; GoveeLife, MOCREO and YoLink catch that. Model and warranty fields are empty.
Homeowners with a freezer or sump pump in an occupied house will get an inexpensive early warning. If nobody’s home to hear it, choose the Risinglink.
Pros
- #1 in Warning Alarms, #9,801 overall
- 110dB siren plus LED flash, per listing
- Pass-through socket keeps the outlet usable
- Rechargeable battery, alerts up to 12 hours
- 7 sirens, 5 volume levels including mute
Cons
- No app, text or email alerts
- Doesn’t measure temperature
- Model and warranty fields empty
- Only useful if someone hears it
Best for: Someone who wants a cheap, loud warning when a freezer, sump pump or aquarium outlet loses power.
6. Risinglink WiFi Power Outage Alarm (pd201w): Best Outage Alerts by Text
Risinglink’s WiFi Power Outage Alarm plugs into an outlet and watches for power loss. The listing says it detects outages in as little as three seconds and immediately sends alerts, then sends another when power is restored. Even brief interruptions are reported, which can point to a tripping breaker or a loose outlet.
Its selling point is direct text messages. Risinglink says it needs no hub, app, subscription or monthly fee, and sends SMS texts to up to two phone numbers and emails to up to four addresses, without the interval or monthly caps the brand says some competitors use. It also alerts you to low battery and to the device going offline.
An 85dB audible alarm sounds during an outage even without WiFi, and you can disable it during setup. A pre-installed backup battery is designed to last over five years under typical use. The device works only on 2.4GHz WiFi, and the listing notes it needs a few seconds of active WiFi and internet after a power loss to send alerts, so a router on a battery backup helps.
It suits second-home owners, travelers and anyone with a freezer full of meat they can’t afford to lose. It reports power, not temperature, so pair it with a sensor if you also worry about a failing compressor.
Why we like it
- Real text messages
- No app or subscription
- Power-restored alert
Watch out for
Alerts depend on your router and internet staying up for a few seconds after the outage.
Key Specifications
| Type | WiFi power outage detector |
|---|---|
| Alerts | SMS, email, 85dB alarm |
| Detection | Outages in as little as 3 seconds (per listing) |
| Battery | Pre-installed backup, rated over 5 years |
| Listed size | 2.4 x 2.4 x 0.8 in |
| Size | 2.4 x 2.4 x 0.8 in |
| Listed weight | Not stated in listing |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | pd201w |
| Seller | Risinglink LLC |
| Best Sellers Rank | #201 in Home Security Systems (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Text messages without an app set Risinglink apart: “Receive direct SMS text alerts, not just app push notifications,” to “up to 2 phone numbers and 4 email addresses,” with “No hubs, apps, subscriptions, or monthly fees required.” YoLink also texts, but caps free SMS each month.
It “Detects power failures in as little as 3 seconds,” sends a restored-power alert, and adds “low battery and device offline (Wi-Fi loss)” notices. An “integrated 85 dB audible alarm sounds immediately during power outages, even without Wi-Fi,” and the backup battery “is designed to last over 5 years.” Risinglink LLC, the brand’s store, sells it. Amazon shows only a category rank: #201 in Home Security Systems.
Limits: “Supports 2.4GHz WiFi only,” and “the device requires a few seconds of active Wi-Fi and internet connection” after a power loss. It doesn’t measure temperature, carries the highest listing price on the page, and the warranty field is empty. Its 85dB alarm is quieter than Satisure’s 110dB.
Travelers and second-home owners who want a text the moment power drops should buy it. If you’re usually home, the Satisure siren costs far less.
Pros
- Direct SMS text and email alerts, per listing
- No hub, app or subscription required
- Up to 2 phone numbers and 4 emails
- Power-restored, low battery and offline alerts
- 85dB local alarm, backup battery rated 5+ years
Cons
- Doesn’t measure temperature
- 2.4GHz WiFi only
- Router and internet must stay up briefly after an outage
- Highest listing price here; warranty field empty
Best for: A homeowner who travels or has a second home and wants text alerts the moment the freezer’s power fails.
7. FRIDGGI Refrigerator Door Alarm With 60-Second Delay: Best Freezer Door Alarm
FRIDGGI’s Refrigerator Door Alarm is a small two-piece alarm: the main unit goes on the appliance body and a mini sensor goes on the door. When the gap between them grows because the door is open or ajar, the countdown starts. FRIDGGI says the compact body is smaller than other AAA battery models and fits modern or older fridges and freezers.
Alerts build up. After one minute it beeps for two seconds, after two minutes for four seconds, and after three minutes it sounds for 60 seconds to get someone to close the door. In Loud mode, an extra 110dB siren sounds every four minutes for 20 seconds, which you activate with the SET button.
There are four modes: Low at 80dB, Medium at 85dB, Normal at 90dB with a beep every 10 seconds, and Loud at 95dB with the periodic siren. To mount it, FRIDGGI suggests checking the alignment first: the alarm beeps softly when you exceed the allowed gap, so open and close the door before peeling the double-sided tape.
It suits households with kids, roommates or an overfilled freezer whose door doesn’t always seal. It only knows whether the door is open, so it won’t warn you about a power cut or a failing compressor.
Why we like it
- Escalating alerts
- Loud siren option
- Tiny and light
Watch out for
It’s a door alarm only: no temperature, power or phone alerts.
Key Specifications
| Type | Door-ajar alarm, magnetic sensor |
|---|---|
| Alerts | 1 min, 2 min, 3 min (60 s), 110dB siren every 4 min in Loud |
| Volume | Low 80dB to Loud 95dB |
| Mounting | Alarm + mini sensor, double-sided tape |
| Listed size / weight | 0.79 x 1.38 x 2.56 in / 0.08 lb |
| Size | 0.79 x 1.38 x 2.56 in |
| Listed weight | 0.08 pounds |
| Warranty | Not stated in listing |
| Model | Fridggi-52321; made by Fridggi |
| Seller | FRIDGGI Official Store |
| Best Sellers Rank | #7,990 overall; #161 in Refrigerator Parts & Accessories (Oct 2026) |
Why We Recommend It
Doors left ajar are FRIDGGI’s only job, and the alerts escalate: “Alert after 1 minute (lasting 2 seconds), a second alarm after 2 minutes (lasting 4 seconds),” then “Alert after 3 minutes (lasting 60 seconds).” In Loud mode, “an additional 110dB Siren every 4 minutes” joins in.
It offers “FOUR MODES – Low (80dB), Medium (85dB), Normal (90dB…), Loud (95dB…).” FRIDGGI calls it “Smaller than other AAA battery models,” and the listed 0.79 x 1.38 x 2.56 inches and 0.08 pounds make it the smallest listed size here, and the only pick with a stated weight. The FRIDGGI Official Store sells it, and it ranks #7,990 overall and #161 in Refrigerator Parts & Accessories.
It can’t sense temperature or power, so it won’t help in an outage or with a failing compressor, which every other pick addresses. Mounting is by “double-sided tape,” and the warranty field is empty.
Families with kids or a crowded freezer that doesn’t always seal will get the most from it. For outage or temperature protection, pair it with one of the sensors or power alarms above.
Pros
- Progressive alerts from 1 to 4 minutes
- Four volume modes, 80 to 95dB, plus 110dB siren
- Only listed weight here: 0.08 lb
- Compact: 0.79 x 1.38 x 2.56 in
- Sold by FRIDGGI Official Store
Cons
- Doesn’t measure temperature or power
- No app or remote alerts
- Mounts with double-sided tape
- Warranty field empty
Best for: A family that keeps finding the freezer or fridge door not quite shut.
How We Chose the Best Freezer Alarms
We kept to alarms in stock and sold by Amazon.com or the brand’s own store when we checked, and compared what each listing says:
- What it detects: temperature, power loss or an open door.
- How it alerts you: local buzzer or siren, app push, email or text message, and any limits on texts.
- Hub and network: whether a gateway or hub is required, and whether it needs 2.4GHz WiFi.
- Range and accuracy: the stated temperature range, accuracy and wireless reach.
- Battery, warranty and popularity: battery type and life, the warranty field and Amazon sales rank.

Freezer Alarm Buying Guide
Temperature, Power or Door: Pick the Failure You Fear
A temperature monitor (GoveeLife, AcuRite, YoLink, MOCREO) catches every kind of warming, whether from a dead compressor, an open door or an outage. A power-failure alarm (Satisure, Risinglink) reacts in seconds when the outlet goes dead, before the freezer has warmed at all. A door alarm (FRIDGGI) stops the most common everyday mistake. For a big chest freezer full of meat, pairing a temperature sensor with a power alarm covers the most ground.
Best Freezer Door Alarm
Door alarms are cheap and simple, but timing matters. The FRIDGGI starts with a short beep after one minute and builds to a continuous alarm at three minutes, which avoids nagging while you unload groceries. Temperature monitors catch an ajar door too, but only after the air inside warms past your threshold, which can take a while in a full freezer.

Hub Requirements and WiFi
Remote alerts need something connected to the internet. GoveeLife and MOCREO sensors report to a gateway or hub on your WiFi, and MOCREO and Risinglink say they need 2.4GHz networks. YoLink sensors talk to their own hub over LoRa instead of your WiFi. The AcuRite, Satisure and FRIDGGI are self-contained and only alert people nearby. If the power goes out, your router goes down too, so a small battery backup for the router helps any WiFi alarm.
Alert Thresholds and False Alarms
Set the freezer alert a little above its normal running temperature but well below 40°F, so a defrost cycle or a long door opening doesn’t trigger it. MOCREO lists anti-false alarm settings, and the FDA’s targets below are the limits that matter: a freezer at or below 0°F and a refrigerator at or below 40°F.

Battery Life and Range
YoLink claims up to five years on two AA batteries and up to 2,034 feet of open-air range. MOCREO lists up to two years on three AAAs and 230 feet from the hub; GoveeLife lists 230 feet from its gateway. Satisure uses a built-in rechargeable battery, and Risinglink’s backup battery is rated over five years. Garages and outbuildings are where range matters most; see our chest freezer guide for which freezers state a garage temperature range.
Fridges and Small Freezers Too
Most temperature kits here include two or more sensors, so one can go in a kitchen fridge, a garage freezer or a mini fridge in a dorm or office. Probe sensors with thin flat cables, like MOCREO’s, pass through the door seal so the display or transmitter stays outside.
Power Outages and Food Safety
An alarm buys you time, and the FDA’s guide to food and water safety during power outages and floods tells you what to do with it:
- Know the targets. Keep appliance thermometers in the refrigerator and freezer, and check that the freezer is at or below 0°F and the refrigerator at or below 40°F.
- Keep the door shut. The refrigerator keeps food cold for about 4 hours if unopened. A full freezer holds its temperature for about 48 hours (24 hours if half full) if the door stays closed.
- Check before refreezing. If the freezer thermometer reads 40°F or below, the food is safe and may be refrozen.
- Freeze water ahead of time. The FDA suggests freezing containers of water for ice to help keep food cold if the power goes out; reusable freezer packs do a similar job in a cooler.

Spoiled Food and Your Insurance
A freezer of meat can be worth hundreds of dollars. Whether a homeowners or renters policy pays for spoiled food depends on the policy: some include limited food spoilage coverage, often tied to the cause of the outage, and others exclude it or offer it as an add-on. An alarm doesn’t change your coverage, but it can turn a total loss into a quick move to a neighbor’s freezer or a cooler. Read your policy, and see our Ohio homeowners insurance guide or renters insurance costs in Ohio.

Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best freezer alarm for most homes?
The GoveeLife WiFi Refrigerator Thermometer 2-Pack is our overall pick. It has the best sales rank among our picks, sends app, email and 80dB buzzer alerts, and lists a -40°F to 158°F range with ±0.9°F precision.
What is the best freezer door alarm?
The FRIDGGI Refrigerator Door Alarm alerts after one minute, escalates to a 60-second alarm at three minutes, and has four volume modes from 80dB to 95dB plus a 110dB siren in Loud mode.
Will a freezer alarm work during a power outage?
Battery-powered sensors keep measuring, but WiFi alerts need your router and internet. Satisure sounds a siren from its rechargeable battery, Risinglink needs a few seconds of WiFi to text you, and MOCREO lists a hub offline alert.
What temperature should a freezer alarm be set to?
The FDA says a freezer should be at or below 0°F. Set the alert a little above your freezer’s normal reading so defrost cycles don’t trigger it, but low enough to warn you long before food reaches 40°F.
Do I need a hub for a WiFi freezer thermometer?
For the GoveeLife, MOCREO and YoLink kits, yes: the sensors report through an included gateway or hub. The AcuRite uses its own display instead, and the Risinglink outage alarm connects to WiFi directly.
The Bottom Line
The GoveeLife WiFi Refrigerator Thermometer 2-Pack is the best freezer alarm for most homes: inexpensive, the top seller here and able to alert you by app, email and buzzer. The AcuRite 00515M suits anyone who wants no app at all, the YoLink kit reaches distant garages and barns, and MOCREO adds a screen and data export. For power cuts, Satisure is a loud local siren and Risinglink texts you. The FRIDGGI door alarm handles the open-door problem.
Stocking a freezer and wondering whether your policy covers spoiled food after an outage? Call Jeff Smith’s State Farm office at (740) 354-7747 or ask for a free coverage review.
Keep reading
More kitchen gear guides
- Skipping the Walk-In Tub? Best Tub Transfer Bench and Shower Seats for Seniors
- Best Concrete Grinder Setups With Dust Shrouds, From Angle Grinder Kits to Walk-Behinds
- Venting a Kitchen Island: The Best Island Range Hood by Width, CFM and Ceiling Height
- Six Pounds or Twelve? The Best Cast Iron Skillet by Weight, Surface and Handles
- Flat or Round Bottom? The Best Wok for Gas Burners, Induction Hobs and Plug-In Cooking
- Crumbs, Couch Hair or Stair Treads? The Best Handheld Vacuum for Home Messes
- Bag or Bin, Pod or No Pod? The Best Upright Vacuum for Every Budget
- Best Pellet Stove Buying Guide: Freestanding, Insert and Non-Electric Picks
- Garlic, Salsa or Hummus? The Best Food Chopper From Pull-Cord Gadgets to Electric Minis















