Home & Kitchen Guides

Cordless, Corded or Manual? Where the Best Pole Saw Fits Your Tallest Limbs

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. This doesn’t change our recommendations or the price you pay.

The best pole saw lets you cut a dead or overhanging limb while both feet stay on the ground. The first decision is power. Cordless saws run on a battery and go anywhere in the yard. Corded electric saws cost less and never run down, but they tie you to an outlet and an extension cord. Manual pole saws have no motor at all, and they reach far higher than any powered pick here.

We compared seven pole saws from Greenworks, CRAFTSMAN, EGO, WORX, WEN, VEVOR and SEESII using their Amazon listings: bar or blade length, listed reach and pole length, weight, and whether a battery and charger come in the box. Six are sold by Amazon.com and one by the brand’s own store, and all were listed in stock when we checked.

One rule comes before any of them: look up first. Pole saws are long, and the utility guidance we cite below says to keep yourself, your tools and the branches you cut at least 10 feet from overhead power lines.

Our Top Pole Saw Picks at a Glance

ProductKey featuresPriceAction
Greenworks 40V 8-Inch Cordless Pole Saw (PS40B210)
Greenworks 40V 8-Inch Cordless Pole Saw (PS40B210)Best Overall · Cordless 40V pole sawBest for: Everyday cordless pruning around the yard
  • Battery and charger in the box
  • Automatic chain oiler
  • Strong category rank
$$$ Buy Now →Check current price
CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Pole Saw, 14-Foot (CMCCSP20M1)
CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Pole Saw, 14-Foot (CMCCSP20M1)Best Reach on a Battery · Cordless 20V pole sawBest for: Longer powered reach in a light package
  • Longest listed powered reach
  • 4.0Ah battery in the box
  • Branch hook for hung-up limbs
$$$ Buy Now →Check current price
EGO Power+ 56V Pole Saw with LED Cut Line (PS1001)
EGO Power+ 56V Pole Saw with LED Cut Line (PS1001)Best Premium Cordless · Cordless 56V brushless pole sawBest for: Bigger limbs, shaded trees and EGO battery owners
  • 10-inch bar
  • LED cut line for shaded trees
  • Shares EGO 56V batteries
$$$$ Buy Now →Check current price
WORX 8 Amp 10-Inch 2-in-1 Electric Pole Saw (WG311)
WORX 8 Amp 10-Inch 2-in-1 Electric Pole Saw (WG311)Best Corded 2-in-1 · Electric 8-amp pole saw / chainsawBest for: Pole saw and ground-level chainsaw in one
  • Two tools in one
  • No battery to charge
  • Three-year warranty field
$$ Buy Now →Check current price
WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Corded Pole Saw
WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Corded Pole SawBest Budget Corded · Corded electric pole sawBest for: Light pruning near an outlet on a tight budget
  • Low price tier
  • Shoulder strap and blade cover included
  • No batteries to manage
$$ Buy Now →Check current price
VEVOR Manual Pole Saw, 7.3–27 ft, With Scissors
VEVOR Manual Pole Saw, 7.3–27 ft, With ScissorsBest Manual · Manual pole saw and prunerBest for: Very high limbs with no motor or battery
  • 27 ft maximum pole length
  • Saw plus rope-pull scissors
  • Nothing to charge or plug in
$$ Buy Now →Check current price
SEESII P8 Ace 2-in-1 8-Inch Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw
SEESII P8 Ace 2-in-1 8-Inch Pole Saw and Mini ChainsawBest Battery 2-in-1 · Cordless pole saw / mini chainsaw kitBest for: Pole pruning plus handheld cutting on one battery kit
  • Two batteries in the kit
  • Handheld and pole modes
  • Gloves and goggles included
$$$ Buy Now →Check current price

Price key: $ under $50 · $$ $50–$100 · $$$ $100–$175 · $$$$ $175+. Prices change often; check Amazon for today’s price.

1. Greenworks 40V 8-Inch Cordless Pole Saw (PS40B210): Best Overall

Greenworks 40V 8-Inch Cordless Pole Saw (PS40B210)

Greenworks’ PS40B210 is a 40V cordless pole saw with an 8-inch bar and chain on the end of a three-piece aluminum shaft. The kit includes the saw, a 2.0Ah battery, a charger and the operator’s manual, so it is ready to trim once the battery is charged and the bar oil is filled.

Day to day, you click the battery in, extend the shaft and reach for the limb from the ground. The listing says the shaft extends up to 9 feet, which Greenworks puts at 11 feet of maximum reach. An automatic oiler keeps the chain lubricated as it runs, and Greenworks says an easy-adjust system lets you tighten the chain quickly when it starts to sag.

Greenworks pitches it as maintenance-free compared with gas: no gas, no mixing oil and no emissions, and the listing says it starts instantly and runs quietly. That suits early-morning or neighborhood-friendly work. The listing doesn’t give a cut count per charge or a warranty term, and the warranty field is blank, so check the manual for both.

It suits homeowners with a few trees to keep tidy, storm-damaged limbs to clear, or branches hanging over a driveway or roof line that sit within the listed reach. At a listed 7.8 pounds, it is a tool you hold overhead in short sessions, and an 8-inch bar is sized for small and medium limbs rather than big trunk sections.

Why we like it

  • Battery and charger in the box
  • Automatic chain oiler
  • Strong category rank

Watch out for

The listing doesn’t state a warranty term or runtime, and the 2.0Ah battery is the smallest in our cordless group.

Key Specifications

TypeCordless 40V pole saw
Power40V battery (2.0Ah included)
Bar8-inch bar and chain
ReachShaft extends to 9 ft; 11 ft max reach (per listing)
Listed weight7.8 lb
Size106 x 6 x 4 in
Listed weight7.8 pounds
WarrantyNot stated in listing
ModelPS40B210
SellerAmazon.com
Best Sellers Rank#2,323 overall; #3 in Pole Saws (Oct 2026)

Why We Recommend It

Shoppers in the Pole Saws category pick it more than any other saw on this page: #3 in Pole Saws and #2,323 overall. Amazon.com is the seller.

The listing covers the basics a first pole saw needs: an “8\” Bar and Chain,” an “Automatic Oiler” that ensures “continuous lubrication,” and an “Extendable Aluminum Shaft” with a “3-piece shaft that extends up to 9ft (11ft max reach).” The “Complete Kit” includes the saw, a “2.0Ah battery, charger, and operator’s manual.” It is listed at 7.8 pounds.

Gaps are worth noting. The warranty field is empty and no bullet states a term, while CRAFTSMAN, WORX, WEN and SEESII all name one. No cut count per charge is given, and its 2.0Ah battery is smaller than the CRAFTSMAN’s 4.0Ah or EGO’s 2.5Ah. Its 11-foot maximum reach trails CRAFTSMAN’s 14 feet and EGO’s 13.

For routine limb trimming within about 11 feet, start here. If your branches sit higher, or you want a stated warranty, look at the CRAFTSMAN.

Pros

  • Best Pole Saws rank here: #3 in Pole Saws, #2,323 overall
  • 2.0Ah battery and charger included
  • Automatic oiler
  • 3-piece aluminum shaft, up to 9 ft (11 ft max reach), per listing
  • Sold by Amazon.com

Cons

  • Warranty field is empty: not stated
  • Smallest battery here at 2.0Ah
  • Cut count per charge not stated
  • 7.8 lb listed

Best for: A homeowner who wants a mainstream cordless pole saw for routine limb trimming without fussing with gas or cords.

Check Price on Amazon →

2. CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Pole Saw, 14-Foot (CMCCSP20M1): Best Reach on a Battery

CRAFTSMAN V20 Cordless Pole Saw, 14-Foot (CMCCSP20M1)

CRAFTSMAN’s CMCCSP20M1 is a cordless pole saw on the brand’s V20 battery platform, sold as a kit with a 4.0Ah battery and a charger. It carries an 8-inch bar, and the listing puts its reach at up to 14 feet with the extension pole fitted.

The head and blade are angled, which CRAFTSMAN says helps with cutting precision when you are working a limb from below. A branch hook near the head is there to help pull down cut branches that hang up in the canopy, a common annoyance with any pole saw. The pole extension has a soft grip for steering the saw.

CRAFTSMAN’s title claims up to 325 cuts per charge, a marketing figure that will vary with limb size and wood type. Replacement parts are named in the listing (chain CMZCSC8 and bar CMZCSB8), which makes future maintenance easier to plan. A bullet lists a 3 Year Limited Warranty, though the separate warranty field on the listing is blank.

It suits anyone who already owns CRAFTSMAN V20 tools, and homeowners whose problem limbs sit just out of reach of shorter saws. The listed weight is 5.97 pounds, which matters when you hold a saw at arm’s length for a full afternoon of fall cleanup.

Why we like it

  • Longest listed powered reach
  • 4.0Ah battery in the box
  • Branch hook for hung-up limbs

Watch out for

The listing doesn’t mention an automatic oiler, so check the manual for how the chain is lubricated.

Key Specifications

TypeCordless 20V pole saw
PowerV20 battery (4.0Ah included)
Bar8-inch
ReachUp to 14 ft with extension pole (per listing)
Listed weight5.97 lb
Size42.43 x 3.8 x 2.4 in
Listed weight5.97 pounds
WarrantyNot stated in listing
ModelCMCCSP20M1
SellerAmazon.com
Best Sellers Rank#3,594 overall; #11 in Pole Saws (Oct 2026)

Why We Recommend It

“Up to 14 foot reach with extension pole” is the headline, the most listed reach of any powered saw on this page, and it comes at 5.97 pounds, the lightest listed weight here.

CRAFTSMAN includes a “High capacity 4. 0Ah Battery pack – for extended runtime,” and the title claims “Up to 325 Cuts per Charge.” Other bullets: an “Angled head and blade – for cutting precision,” a “Branch hook – To help remove cut branches” and a “Soft grip on pole extension.” Replacement chain CMZCSC8 and bar CMZCSB8 are named. A bullet promises a “3 Year Limited Warranty,” though the warranty field itself is empty. Amazon.com is the seller.

It ranks #11 in Pole Saws and #3,594 overall, behind Greenworks and EGO. The bar is 8 inches, shorter than the 10-inch bars on the EGO and WORX, and the listing never mentions an automatic oiler, which Greenworks, WORX and SEESII all list.

Anyone on the V20 platform, or anyone whose limbs are just beyond the reach of shorter saws, should look here first. Owners of big hardwood limbs may want EGO’s longer bar.

Pros

  • Up to 14 ft reach with extension pole, per listing
  • 4.0Ah battery and charger included
  • Up to 325 cuts per charge, per title
  • Lightest listed weight here: 5.97 lb
  • 3 Year Limited Warranty, per bullet
  • Sold by Amazon.com

Cons

  • Warranty field itself is empty
  • Automatic oiler not mentioned in the listing
  • #11 in Pole Saws, #3,594 overall
  • 8-inch bar, not 10-inch

Best for: A homeowner who wants the most listed powered reach without lifting a heavy tool overhead.

Check Price on Amazon →

3. EGO Power+ 56V Pole Saw with LED Cut Line (PS1001): Best Premium Cordless

EGO Power+ 56V Pole Saw with LED Cut Line (PS1001)

EGO’s PS1001 is a 56V cordless pole saw with a 10-inch bar and chain, a brushless motor and a telescopic carbon fiber shaft. The kit includes a 2.5Ah battery and charger, and EGO says the saw works with all of its 56V ARC Lithium batteries.

Its standout feature is an LED cut line indicator, which EGO describes as the first among pole saws, meant to show where the cut will land in dark, shaded parts of a tree. The shaft telescopes for a total reach of up to 13 feet, or up to 17 feet with the EP1000 extension pole, sold separately.

EGO lists a chain with a 1/4-inch pitch and 0.043-inch gauge, and chain speeds up to 20 meters per second. Chain tensioning is tool-free, and the saw has a quick-adjust handle and a hook for a shoulder strap to spread the weight. EGO says the carbon fiber shaft is protected by a limited lifetime warranty. The included battery is rated for up to 100 cuts per charge, per the listing.

It suits homeowners with mature hardwoods, larger limbs or dense canopies, and anyone who already owns EGO mowers, blowers or trimmers and can share batteries. It is listed at 9.37 pounds, so the shoulder strap hook is worth using on long sessions.

Why we like it

  • 10-inch bar
  • LED cut line for shaded trees
  • Shares EGO 56V batteries

Watch out for

The included 2.5Ah battery is rated for up to 100 cuts, and the longest reach needs an extra pole.

Key Specifications

TypeCordless 56V brushless pole saw
Power56V battery (2.5Ah included)
Bar10-inch, 1/4-inch pitch, 0.043-inch gauge
ReachUp to 13 ft; 17 ft with EP1000 extension (sold separately)
Listed weight9.37 lb
Size40.94 x 5.31 x 21.85 in
Listed weight9.37 pounds
WarrantyNot stated in listing
ModelPS1001; made by EGO
SellerAmazon.com
Best Sellers Rank#2,394 overall; #4 in Pole Saws (Oct 2026)

Why We Recommend It

EGO’s case rests on hardware: a “10-INCH BAR AND CHAIN” with “¼-inch pitch and 0.043-inch gauge,” “chain speeds up to 20 m/s driven by a high-efficiency brushless motor,” and a “TELESCOPIC CARBON FIBER SHAFT” that EGO says is “Protected by a limited lifetime warranty.”

The “LED CUT LINE INDICATOR” is EGO’s own “first among pole saws” claim, aimed at “dark, shaded environments.” Reach is “up to 13 feet (or up to 17 feet with EP1000 extension pole, available separately).” “TOOL-FREE CHAIN TENSIONING” and a “shoulder strap hook” round it out. It ranks #4 in Pole Saws and #2,394 overall, and Amazon.com is the seller.

The included battery delivers “UP TO 100 CUTS PER CHARGE,” well below CRAFTSMAN’s claimed 325. The warranty field is empty, so the term for the rest of the saw isn’t stated. At 9.37 pounds it is heavier than Greenworks and CRAFTSMAN, and it sits alone in the top price tier.

Mature trees or a shelf of EGO 56V batteries make it worth the premium. For occasional trimming, the Greenworks or CRAFTSMAN costs less.

Pros

  • 10-inch bar, tied for longest here
  • Brushless motor, chain speeds up to 20 m/s, per listing
  • Carbon fiber shaft with limited lifetime warranty, per listing
  • LED cut line indicator
  • Tool-free chain tensioning
  • Sold by Amazon.com

Cons

  • Top price tier
  • Up to 100 cuts per charge with the included 2.5Ah battery
  • 17 ft reach needs the EP1000 pole, sold separately
  • Warranty field is empty

Best for: A homeowner with mature trees, or one already on EGO’s 56V batteries, who wants a 10-inch bar and a carbon fiber pole.

Check Price on Amazon →

4. WORX 8 Amp 10-Inch 2-in-1 Electric Pole Saw (WG311): Best Corded 2-in-1

WORX 8 Amp 10-Inch 2-in-1 Electric Pole Saw (WG311)

WORX’s WG311 is an 8-amp electric pole saw with a 10-inch bar that doubles as a regular chainsaw. Pull the extension pole off and the powerhead works on its own for ground-level jobs, such as cutting fallen limbs into shorter pieces after you bring them down.

Because the listing rates the motor in amps and mentions no battery, plan on running it from an outdoor outlet with a suitable extension cord. WORX says the pole extends up to 10 feet to reach high branches without a ladder, and the pole length is adjustable to suit the cut.

Listing features include a chain speed of 28 feet per second, chain tensioning with the turn of a knob, and automatic lubrication to keep the bar and chain oiled. A rear handle rotates 180 degrees, which WORX says gives comfortable grip angles when cutting at different positions. The warranty field reads three years.

It suits homeowners with a modest yard, trees within cord range of the house, and a pile of limbs that need cutting up afterward. WORX lists it at 10 pounds, so it is better for short, planned trimming sessions than for hours of overhead work, and cord management is part of the job.

Why we like it

  • Two tools in one
  • No battery to charge
  • Three-year warranty field

Watch out for

A cord limits how far you can roam, and the listed 10 pounds is felt quickly when held overhead.

Key Specifications

TypeElectric 8-amp pole saw / chainsaw
Power8-amp electric motor
Bar10-inch
ReachExtends up to 10 ft (per listing)
Listed weight10 lb (9.92 lb in specs)
Size8.9 x 7.6 x 76 in
Listed weight9.92 pounds
Warranty3 Years
ModelWG311
SellerAmazon.com
Best Sellers Rank#8,014 overall; #14 in Pole Saws (Oct 2026)

Why We Recommend It

Two tools for a mid-tier price: WORX says you can “Remove the extension pole and use it as a regular chainsaw for ground-level cutting tasks,” and the bar is 10 inches, matching EGO for the longest here.

The listing cites “28 ft/s chain speed,” a pole that “extends up to 10 ft,” “One-Button Chain Tensioning,” an “Automatic Lubrication System” and a “180-degree rotating rear handle.” The warranty field reads “3 Years,” and Amazon.com is the seller.

WORX calls it “Compact and Lightweight” at “only 10 lbs,” yet that is heavier than the Greenworks, CRAFTSMAN, EGO and WEN listings. Its 8-amp rating and lack of any battery mean an extension cord. It ranks #14 in Pole Saws and #8,014 overall, and its 10-foot figure is shorter than the CRAFTSMAN’s 14-foot reach.

Got trees near an outlet and a pile of limbs to cut up afterward? It covers both jobs. Anyone whose trees are far from the house should go cordless.

Pros

  • 10-inch bar, tied for longest here
  • Converts to a regular chainsaw
  • Chain speed of 28 ft/s, per listing
  • Automatic lubrication
  • Warranty field: “3 Years”
  • Sold by Amazon.com

Cons

  • Needs an outlet and extension cord (8-amp motor, no battery listed)
  • Extends to 10 ft, per listing
  • Listed at 10 lb, heavier than the Greenworks, CRAFTSMAN and EGO
  • #14 in Pole Saws, #8,014 overall

Best for: A homeowner with trees near an outdoor outlet who wants one tool for overhead limbs and ground-level cutting.

Check Price on Amazon →

5. WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Corded Pole Saw: Best Budget Corded

WEN 4019 6-Amp 8-Inch Corded Pole Saw

WEN’s 4019 is a corded electric pole saw with a 6-amp motor and an 8-inch bar. The telescoping pole adjusts from 5.3 to 7.3 feet, and WEN puts the overhead reach at up to 12 feet once your own height and arm reach are counted.

Using it is simple: plug in an outdoor-rated extension cord, set the pole length and cut. WEN says the motor drives the chain at up to 36 feet per second, and chain adjustments are tool-free. With no battery, there is nothing to charge and no runtime to plan around, as long as the cord reaches the tree.

In the box, WEN includes the 8-inch saw chain, a blade cover and a shoulder strap, plus a two-year warranty, which the warranty field also lists. A bullet puts the weight at a mere 6.7 pounds, while the specs file lists 7.2 pounds, likely with packaging or accessories. The listing describes emission-free operation.

It suits homeowners on a budget with a handful of small limbs to clear each fall, especially branches over a patio or walkway that sit within the shorter pole range. If your tree work is far from an outlet, the cord will be the main limitation.

Why we like it

  • Low price tier
  • Shoulder strap and blade cover included
  • No batteries to manage

Watch out for

The short pole and cord limit reach and range, and the listing doesn’t mention an automatic oiler.

Key Specifications

TypeCorded electric pole saw
Power6-amp corded electric
Bar8-inch
ReachPole 5.3 to 7.3 ft; up to 12 ft overhead reach
Listed weight6.7 lb per bullet; 7.2 lb in specs
Size7.5 x 6.7 x 105.2 in
Listed weight7.2 pounds
Warranty2 Years
Model4019
SellerAmazon.com
Best Sellers Rank#13,709 overall; #29 in Pole Saws (Oct 2026)

Why We Recommend It

A small motor with a quick chain: WEN says the “6-Amp motor rotates the chain up to 36 ft per second,” ahead of the WORX’s listed 28 ft/s, though EGO’s 20 m/s works out to about 66 ft/s by our math.

Its “Telescoping pole adjusts anywhere from 5.3 feet to 7.3 feet for up to 12 feet of overhead reach.” The kit “Includes an 8-inch saw chain, a blade cover, a shoulder strap, and a two-year warranty,” and the warranty field agrees: “2 Years.” WEN says it “Weighs in at a mere 6.7 pounds,” though the specs file lists 7.2 pounds. Amazon.com is the seller.

It has the weakest rank here: #29 in Pole Saws and #13,709 overall. The pole tops out at 7.3 feet, and the listing doesn’t mention an automatic oiler, which Greenworks, WORX and SEESII list. Like the WORX, it needs a cord.

Budget buyers with a few reachable limbs near an outlet will be well served. Anyone with tall trees or a large lot should pick a cordless or manual saw.

Pros

  • Chain speed up to 36 ft/s, per listing
  • Up to 12 ft overhead reach, per listing
  • Includes blade cover and shoulder strap
  • Tool-free chain adjustments
  • Warranty field: “2 Years”
  • Sold by Amazon.com

Cons

  • Weakest rank here: #29 in Pole Saws, #13,709 overall
  • Corded: needs an extension cord
  • Telescoping pole only 5.3 to 7.3 ft
  • Automatic oiler not mentioned

Best for: A budget shopper with a few low-to-mid limbs near the house who doesn’t want to buy into a battery system.

Check Price on Amazon →

6. VEVOR Manual Pole Saw, 7.3–27 ft, With Scissors: Best Manual

VEVOR Manual Pole Saw, 7.3–27 ft, With Scissors

VEVOR’s manual pole saw is a no-motor tree pruner made of eight fiberglass poles that assemble from 7.3 feet up to 27 feet. A curved saw blade sits on top, and a set of pruning scissors, worked by a nylon rope through a pulley, handles twigs and small branches.

You saw by pulling and pushing the pole, so the work is physical, but there is no battery to charge and no cord to drag. VEVOR says the poles use double-lock joints for a firm connection, and the saw can also be used hand-held for lower branches, brush and logs.

According to the listing, the blade is 0.05-inch (1.2 mm) carbon steel with a Teflon coating, with a hook knife on top to pull off twigs and another on the bottom to free stuck branches. The scissors are Mn steel, and the rope is 11.5 feet long. A saw sleeve covers the blade when it isn’t in use, and a storage bag holds the parts.

It suits homeowners with tall trees, palm fronds or high dead limbs that no powered pick here can reach. The weight is listed at 13 pounds in a bullet and 14.8 pounds in the specs, and a fully extended pole is long and flexible, so plan short sessions and longer rests.

Why we like it

  • 27 ft maximum pole length
  • Saw plus rope-pull scissors
  • Nothing to charge or plug in

Watch out for

At full length the pole is heavy and hard to steer, and every cut is by hand.

Key Specifications

TypeManual pole saw and pruner
PowerManual
Blade0.05 in / 1.2 mm carbon steel, Teflon coated (per listing)
ReachPole adjusts 7.3 to 27 ft (8 poles)
Listed weightThe bullet says 13 lb and the specs file says 14.8 lb; the higher figure may include the bag and accessories.
Size1.26 x 1.26 x 324 in
Listed weightThe bullet says 13 lb and the specs file says 14.8 lb; the higher figure may include the bag and accessories.
WarrantyNot stated in listing
ModelGZJDJZ-8m8; made by VEOVR
SellerAmazon.com
Best Sellers Rank#6,554 overall; #4 in Manual Pole Saws (Oct 2026)

Why We Recommend It

Reach is the reason: “8 poles, ranging from 7.3 to 27 ft (2.24 m to 8.24 m),” almost twice the CRAFTSMAN’s 14-foot listed reach, with no battery or cord.

VEVOR lists “double-lock joints,” a blade of “0.05\” / 1.2 mm thick carbon steel with teflon coating” with hook knives top and bottom, “sharp Mn steel scissors,” an “11.5ft/3.5m nylon rope” with a “pulley system,” a “saw sleeve” and a storage bag. It ranks #4 in Manual Pole Saws and #6,554 overall, and Amazon.com is the seller.

The bullet says it weighs “13 lbs (5.9 kg),” and the specs file lists 14.8 pounds; either way it is the heaviest pick here. The warranty field is empty, and the manufacturer field reads “VEOVR,” a misspelling of the brand. All cutting is manual.

Owners of tall trees, palms and high dead limbs should consider it. If your limbs are within 14 feet and you want speed, a powered saw is easier.

Pros

  • Longest pole here: 8 sections, 7.3 to 27 ft
  • Pruning scissors with rope and pulley
  • Double-lock joints, per listing
  • Saw sleeve and storage bag included
  • #4 in Manual Pole Saws
  • Sold by Amazon.com

Cons

  • Heaviest here: 13 lb per bullet, 14.8 lb in specs
  • Cutting is by hand
  • Warranty field is empty
  • Manufacturer field misspelled “VEOVR”

Best for: A homeowner with tall trees who wants maximum reach, no fuel or battery, and doesn’t mind sawing by hand.

Check Price on Amazon →

7. SEESII P8 Ace 2-in-1 8-Inch Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw: Best Battery 2-in-1

SEESII P8 Ace 2-in-1 8-Inch Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw

SEESII’s P8 Ace kit pairs a handheld mini chainsaw with a telescoping extension pole, so one 8-inch saw does both jobs. The pole adjusts from 6 to 10 feet, and the kit ships with two 21V 4000mAh batteries and a charger.

For overhead work, the mini saw locks onto the pole and the cutting angle adjusts for awkward limbs. Take it off and it becomes a handheld saw for limbing fallen branches or light wood cutting. SEESII says the saw weighs 3.6 pounds handheld and 7.2 pounds as a pole saw, and that each battery lasts up to 50 minutes.

The listing names an 800-watt motor and a manganese steel chain, and SEESII claims it cuts through 8-inch logs in 12 seconds, a brand figure rather than a tested one. SEESII counts eight safety features, including a security lock, safety baffles, a reinforced pole, an anti-slip handle and a shoulder strap, and the kit includes gloves and goggles. A bullet lists a three-year warranty.

SEESII describes it as built for routine residential pruning and trimming rather than large tree trunks. It suits homeowners who want one light battery kit for small-to-medium limbs overhead and storm cleanup on the ground, with a spare battery charged and ready.

Why we like it

  • Two batteries in the kit
  • Handheld and pole modes
  • Gloves and goggles included

Watch out for

Its 10-foot maximum pole length is short for tall trees, and speed claims come from the brand.

Key Specifications

TypeCordless pole saw / mini chainsaw kit
PowerTwo 21V 4000mAh batteries; 800-watt motor (per listing)
Bar8-inch guide bar
ReachPole adjusts 6 to 10 ft
Listed weightThe specs file lists 10.17 lb, which likely reflects the whole kit; the listing bullet gives 7.2 lb as a pole saw.
Size53.1 x 9.4 x 5.1 in
Listed weightThe specs file lists 10.17 lb, which likely reflects the whole kit; the listing bullet gives 7.2 lb as a pole saw.
WarrantyNot stated in listing
ModelP8 Ace
SellerSeesii-US
Best Sellers Rank#1,103 overall; #5 in Chainsaws (Oct 2026)

Why We Recommend It

No saw here outsells it overall: #1,103 overall and #5 in Chainsaws. Seesii-US, the brand’s own store, is the seller, and the manufacturer field reads Seesii.

The kit includes “two 21V lithium batteries,” with “each 4000mAh battery lasting up to 50 minutes,” an “8-inch guide bar,” and a pole that “adjusts from 6 ft to 10 ft.” SEESII lists the saw at “3.6 lbs” handheld and “7.2 lbs as a pole saw,” and counts “8 Safety Features,” including gloves and goggles. A bullet promises a “three-year warranty.”

Its 10-foot pole top is the shortest here, tied with WORX’s 10-foot figure and well short of CRAFTSMAN’s 14-foot reach. The “cuts through 8-inch logs in just 12 seconds” line is a brand claim. The specs file lists 10.17 pounds, likely the whole kit, and the warranty field is empty.

One cordless saw for modest overhead pruning and ground cleanup is the appeal. Anyone with tall trees should choose a longer pole.

Pros

  • Best overall rank here: #1,103 overall, #5 in Chainsaws
  • Two 21V 4000mAh batteries included
  • Detaches as a 3.6 lb handheld mini chainsaw, per listing
  • Gloves and goggles included
  • 3-year warranty, per bullet
  • Sold by Seesii-US (brand store)

Cons

  • Pole adjusts 6 to 10 ft, shortest top end here
  • Specs list 10.17 lb (kit), versus 7.2 lb as a pole saw per bullet
  • Warranty field itself is empty
  • Cutting-speed claims are marketing figures

Best for: A homeowner who wants a light cordless saw for both overhead pruning and ground cleanup, with spare battery runtime.

Check Price on Amazon →

How We Chose the Best Pole Saws

We compared each listing’s features, specs file and sales rank, and quoted only what the listings state:

  • Power type: cordless voltage and included battery, corded amp rating, or manual.
  • Bar or blade length: 8-inch and 10-inch bars, or the manual blade’s listed thickness.
  • Reach and pole length: as each listing words it, because some brands quote pole length and others quote total reach.
  • Weight: from the specs file and bullets, with mismatches flagged.
  • What’s in the box and warranty: batteries, chargers, straps and the warranty field or bullet.
  • Availability: sold by Amazon.com or the brand’s own store, and listed in stock when we checked.
Tree branches overhead against the sky

Pole Saw Buying Guide

Best Cordless Pole Saw: Voltage, Battery and Cuts per Charge

Cordless pole saws trade a cord for a runtime limit. Check whether the battery and charger are included and what the brand claims per charge. CRAFTSMAN’s V20 kit includes a 4.0Ah battery and claims up to 325 cuts per charge; EGO’s 56V kit includes a 2.5Ah battery rated for up to 100 cuts; Greenworks includes a 2.0Ah battery without a cut count. If you already own one brand’s batteries, staying on that platform saves money.

Best Electric Pole Saw: Corded Amps and Cord Range

Corded saws such as the WEN 4019 (6 amps) and WORX WG311 (8 amps) never run out of charge, and they sit in a lower price tier than most of the cordless kits. The catch is the cord: you need an outdoor-rated extension cord long enough to reach the tree, and you have to keep it clear of the cut and your feet.

A backyard with trees in autumn

Best Manual Pole Saw for the Tallest Limbs

A manual saw has no motor, so it is quiet and has nothing to charge, and it can reach much higher. The VEVOR pole runs from 7.3 to 27 feet. The trade-off is effort: every cut is by hand, and a long pole gets heavy and flexible at full extension.

Best Battery Pole Saw 2-in-1

Some saws detach from the pole for ground work. The SEESII P8 Ace becomes a handheld mini chainsaw, and the WORX WG311 converts to a regular corded chainsaw. That is handy for cutting up limbs after they fall. For bigger rounds and firewood, a dedicated saw from our chainsaw guide is the better tool, and for shaping shrubs and hedges, see our hedge trimmer guide.

A pile of cut branches in a yard

Best Pole Saw for Homeowners: Reach, Bar Length and Weight

Measure the height of the limbs you actually need to cut. Listed figures range from 10 feet of pole on the SEESII and WORX to 14 feet of reach on the CRAFTSMAN and 27 feet of pole on the VEVOR. An 8-inch bar handles most small and medium limbs; EGO and WORX carry 10-inch bars. Lighter saws are easier to hold overhead: CRAFTSMAN lists 5.97 pounds, while the VEVOR manual pole is listed at 13 pounds or more.

Pruning tree branches in a garden

Pole Saw Safety: Power Lines, Ladders and Falling Limbs

A pole saw puts a long tool, and sometimes an electric one, up in the tree canopy, so the risks are different from ground-level yard work:

  • Look up for power lines first. FirstEnergy’s tree-trimming guidance says to be certain that you and your equipment, including long-handled trimming tools, will not come within 10 feet of overhead power lines, and that the same goes for the branches you cut. Ohio State University Extension adds that you should assume a power line is energized, check with your local utility, and never use a metal ladder to trim limbs near power lines. If a limb is close to a line, call the utility or a qualified tree service instead.
  • Keep both feet on the ground. A pole saw is designed to be used from the ground, so don’t climb a ladder with one. Save the ladder for gutters and other jobs; our extension ladder guide covers those.
  • Protect your eyes and head. FirstEnergy lists gloves, sturdy shoes and eye protection as essential. Sawdust and twigs fall straight down, so wear eye protection (see our safety glasses guide) and consider a hard hat.
  • Stand clear of the drop zone. Cut from the side, not directly beneath the limb, and keep children and pets well away, as FirstEnergy also advises.
Overhead power lines near trees

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best pole saw for most homeowners?

The Greenworks 40V PS40B210 is our overall pick. It ranks #3 in Pole Saws, includes a 2.0Ah battery and charger, has an automatic oiler, and its shaft extends to 9 feet for an 11-foot maximum reach, per the listing.

What is the best cordless pole saw for reach?

Among our powered picks, the CRAFTSMAN V20 CMCCSP20M1 lists the most reach: up to 14 feet with the extension pole. EGO lists up to 13 feet, or 17 feet with an extension pole sold separately.

Is a manual pole saw better than an electric one?

It depends on height and effort. A manual saw like the VEVOR reaches far higher (its pole runs to 27 feet) and needs no power, but every cut is by hand. Electric and cordless saws cut faster on reachable limbs.

How close can I use a pole saw to power lines?

FirstEnergy says to make sure you, your equipment and the branches you cut will not come within 10 feet of overhead power lines. If a limb is closer than that, call your utility or a qualified line-clearance tree service.

Can I use a pole saw from a ladder?

No. Pole saws are meant to keep you on the ground, and cutting from a ladder adds fall risk. If the limb is out of reach from the ground, choose a longer pole or hire a tree service.

The Bottom Line

The Greenworks 40V PS40B210 is the best pole saw for most yards: a strong category rank, a battery and charger in the box and an automatic oiler. The CRAFTSMAN V20 lists the longest powered reach at the lightest listed weight, and EGO’s PS1001 brings a 10-inch bar and LED cut line for bigger trees. On a budget, the corded WEN 4019 and the 2-in-1 WORX WG311 skip batteries entirely, the SEESII P8 Ace doubles as a handheld saw, and the VEVOR manual pole reaches limbs nothing else here can. Whatever you choose, stay at least 10 feet from power lines.

Worried about a limb landing on the roof or a neighbor’s fence? Ask your agent how your policy would handle it, and read our Ohio homeowners insurance guide. Call Jeff Smith’s State Farm office at (740) 354-7747 or schedule a free coverage review.

Get a Free Quote from Jeff’s Portsmouth Office

Questions about your coverage? Call or email Jeff Smith’s State Farm agency — no-pressure quotes, local expertise, same-day response.